Essie Nail Varnish Review

Essie - Tart Deco

Essie – Tart Deco

I think we’ve all been seeing Essie lining up the shelves of our local beauty stores, but not everyone has been ready to plunge into their purses to pay for it. Compared to all other high street nail varnish brands, Essie stands at a price of £7.99 which is a bit pricey really.

But since I wanted a pick me up this week I decided to treat myself to it (along with a few other new nail varnishes of course).

The shade I decided to try out is called, Tart Deco. It’s a mix between peachy and orangey, it’s a great summer colour which will help brighten up your look.

I must admit, I am very impressed. It doesn’t need a top coat, because the nail varnish itself leaves a lovely shiny finishing touch and after having it on for nearly a week it has not chipped, it still looks as perfect as when I first put it on. One coat doesn’t quite make it but two is more than enough to give that perfectly even opaque finish.

Essie - Tart Deco Nails

Essie – Tart Deco Nails

It’s a gorgeous colour, easy to apply and lasts ages (the photos do make the shade look more orange than it actually is).

So even though it is a little pricey, I think it’s a great investment.

Enjoy

Laurie

x

One response to “Essie Nail Varnish Review

  1. I keep hearing good things about this brand. I bought a bottle of Essie Tart Deco 2 weeks ago and took it with me to the nail salon for a manicure. I don’t know if this was just a bad batch of the product but it took 3 coats to make it opaque and it chipped off the very next day!! I think I will stick to a cheaper brand like L’Oreal. Their polishes have been amazing quality so far.

Leave a Reply

