Vampire Diaries “The Hunters – Phantom” – Book #8 Review

The Vampire Diaries – Book 8 “The Hunters-Phantom”

This is going to make me sound like a 14 year old girl, but I should admit that I am addicted to the Vampire Diaries series. I watch the tv series religiously and try to keep up with the books as much as I can,  I have only just managed to get my hands on book 8. I finished it within 48 hours and I know I shouldn’t be proud of this fact :P But it shows that it’s a very easy read, but I guess that’s because its written for 14 year old girls :/

But anyway, as a huge fan of the books and series, I am quite dissappointed in this book. It’s become a little too repetitive now. L. J. Smith has to come up something new, something a little more daring. I would love to read a book where Elena does pick Damon instead of Stephan and maybe even seeing her become evil and then see her get saved by her friends in the next book. I definitely think this would give it that little bit more of excitement which the reader won’t see coming and therefore keep them reading to see what else might happen.

But maybe it’s just because I’ve grown up since I read the first book and I’m slowly growing out of it. The series are much more action packed and the love interest is much more interesting compared to the books. I think this is the only book/tv conversion that I actually prefer the TV version.

Can’t wait to watch the next episode of the Vampire Diaries which will be aired on the 19th April! :D

Laurie

x

Leave a Reply

